Home Article Adsense How to Increase Adsense CPC and Earnings

How to Increase Adsense CPC and Earnings

Increase CPC of your Adsense Monetize website.

Why to increase CPC

In Adsense CPC stands for Cost Per Click that mean, how many clicks you’re getting and how much each click pay to you. Consider you get 100 clicks in a day with a CPC of $0.01 then your earnings of that day will be 100 × $0.01= $1. And if you’re getting higher CPC of each click, say an avg CPC of $0.10 then and total clicks 25 then your total earning of that day will be 25×$0.10=$2.5 that mean in this case your earning rise upto 150%. So Click Through Rate(CTR) is not always an important point. Focus on CPC, in this article we’ll discuss about – how we can increase CPC.

Google Adsense increase earnings

Number of Ads on Page

Number of Adsense Ads on a page describe quality of page. If you place higher number of ads >4 then your page might be not user-friendly. If your page contain large content then it might be ok. But for a normal content page it will not be good, as your expect quality of content not ads. Visitor visit your site for your content not for ads. So place fewer ads. Lesser the ads higher the CPC. As my experience if you place single ad on a page that will also not successful. Place minimum 2 ads . We recommend you to place 3 ads on a page.

Placement Of Ads

Placement of ads very important of CPC, RPM in other words to increase your earning you must place your ads in a right way. To place your ads first of all you need to find that at which part of your site, user hang most(stay for longer time). If you aren’t able to do that, Place ads at

  1. Above the Content
  2. In the content
  3. Side bar Ads

Now Make all these ads responsive to adept ads size according to screen size of the user. To make responsive read article here.

Display Ads Type

Ads type is also an important point for increasing CPC. You must choose ‘text and display’ ads. If you choose ‘image’ or ‘text’ ads and that are performing well on your page then don’t change them directly to ‘text and display’ ads . In such condition if you want to check ‘text and display ads’ performance then run and A and B experiment. And if your site has organic traffic then try ‘Link Ads’.

Ad Blindness

Ad blindness is factor that come into play for regular visitors, if you traffic is direct traffic then visitor know where your ads are placed and they just ignore that ads or in other words they are blind for your ads. To reduce this change ads position time to time or change your templates.

Ad Quality

Ad Quality is directly proportional to your earnings. Ad quality is good and based on user interest then it is more likely that user will click. Read this article to increase Ad Quality

 

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